Malia Campbell Photography

Seattle Real Estate Photography by Malia Campbell

A project. A plan. A promise.

I’m going to start a 365 project starting January 1, 2010.

(side note: 010110 is almost a palindrome!  I wonder what it spells in bytes (bits?) binary)

It’s not going to be a “Hey look at a picture of me!” project but more of a personal exploration of the passion I once felt from photography.  I haven’t yet decided whether the project will have a specific focus (read: 365 days of strobist, 365 days of flare, 365 days of my cat, etc)… I’m sort of leaning toward NOT having a specific focus.  It will probably be a mix of digital and film (I have 3 drawers FULL of film in my fridge that I’d like to use up) but in the end I’m going to self publish a book of my little project.  Get ready to have your mind blown!

Written by Malia Campbell Photography

December 12, 2009 at 2:04 pm

Posted in Words

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s always best to start implementing goals on the first day of the year. The road may be rocky and rough, but hey, i cheer you on for your next project! I hope i have a chance to see your photography book. :-)

    BookWhirl.com

    December 13, 2009 at 7:14 pm

  2. You know, this is the sort of thing I say I’m going to do every year….

    Tyra Pacheco

    December 14, 2009 at 5:46 am

    • I know, me too. I’m hoping that having a concrete and TANGIBLE goal will keep me motivated.

      You should do one, too!

      TulipChain Photography

      December 14, 2009 at 7:40 am

  3. Just announcing it to the world goes a long way towards making you feel accountable. I hope you’ll be putting these on Flickr as well.

    scotthargis

    December 17, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    • That’s what I’m hoping. It’s going to be such a shock to my system I should probably start practicing now.

      TulipChain Photography

      December 19, 2009 at 3:49 pm

  4. 010110 in binary is equal to 22 in base 10. Congratulations, an even number. : )

    Prof. Bleen

    December 19, 2009 at 10:23 am

  5. oh this is so exciting, sweet soul… go you goddess! so looking forward to seeing what beauty blooms forth from you…

    Goddess Leonie

    December 20, 2009 at 4:55 pm

  6. […] little project has turned into an entire movement! PFRE All Stars Tyra Pacheco, Dan Achatz, Linda Sabiston, and […]


Comments are closed.

