Malia Campbell Photography

Seattle Real Estate Photography by Malia Campbell

January 4, 2010

January 4 2010

Canon 40D
Canon 580 EXII, 1/128th, Lumiquest Softbox, On camera

Oh, little running shoes, you’ve taken me many miles but, sadly, it’s time to retire you. We’ve been together through failed marathon training, weeks of physical therapy, injury after injury, miles at Greenlake and the Burke Gilman Trail… It will be sad to see you go but go, you must!

One of my New Year resolutions is to get a little more serious about running. I’ve started adding hill runs to my weekly workout (Damn you, Interlaken Hill! I will defeat you soon!) and some speed runs (not fun!) and plan to run four 5Ks (one quarterly) and one 10K this year. Of course, starting the year with a foot injury is a bit discouraging but I will prevail. I have a Nobel Prize in Bad Assery, after all.

Written by Malia Campbell Photography

January 4, 2010 at 4:06 pm

