Malia Campbell Photography

Seattle Real Estate Photography by Malia Campbell

Do over. DO OVER, I said!

Oy! I’ve fallen so far behind in posting that I’m not sure it’s even worth the effort to catch up. I think I’m just going to start over, starting now.

I think I need to rethink this project. Obviously the original objective (pick up my friggin camera everyday) wasn’t enough to keep me motivated so I’m going to shift the focus of this project. I’m going to pick monthly themes. Themes that will help me, hopefully, self motivate, learn and try something new. The theme for March is going to be black and white.

Someone once told me that he never shoots in color unless the point of the image is the color. At the time this seemed completely crazy to me. I think it’s something I’d like to explore a little more. March is the month!

Also, a side note. I’m going to continue shooting film and on those days there will have to be a placeholder until I can get the film developed and scanned. Friday (or maybe Monday since Scott’s in town this weekend) I’ll have a little announcement that will help this project along.

I hope.

That’s it for now. I have to go be a photographer now!

Written by Malia Campbell Photography

March 1, 2010 at 4:25 pm

