Malia Campbell Photography

Seattle Real Estate Photography by Malia Campbell

Procrastination

I did a shoot recently that was a lot of fun and I made some pretty nice images from the session.  I’ve curated the set and have about 15 strong images that I’ll deliver and can’t wait to get started on them but…

Nothing!

I can’t seem to motivate.  I don’t have a specific deadline for delivery, only promising that I’d deliver the final images within about a week or so.  It’s been three days and I still haven’t really touched them.

The glass is half full POV: my laundry is done, my kitchen is spotless, every single wastebasket in my house has been emptied, Little Bastard’s toenails are nice and short and all of my archiving for the past two weeks is done.

How do you deal with procrastination?  Any good tips out there?

Written by Malia Campbell Photography

August 24, 2010 at 1:28 pm

Posted in Words

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tighter deadlines is the best way to deal with procrastination.

    danachatz

    August 24, 2010 at 2:00 pm

  2. Commit to putting it off for tomorrow. ok, so really for photos i just like to get it off my desk and move on to the next one.

    henrique

    August 26, 2010 at 2:50 pm

    • hahaha

      I don’t know why I always end up waiting until the very last minute to do things. I try giving myself deadlines but I’m very good at lying to myself so that never seems to work. :S

      TulipChain Photography

      August 31, 2010 at 12:16 pm

  3. If I get this done then I can go do “insert something enjoyable here” usually works for me.

    Patricia

    June 19, 2012 at 2:45 pm

    • I’ve taken to just yelling at myself (in my head) like a military drill sergeant. “JUST DO IT! STOP BEING A WIMP AND JUST GET IT DONE!!!!!!!” I don’t call myself soldier, though. haha


Comments are closed.

