Malia Campbell Photography

Seattle Real Estate Photography by Malia Campbell

Any other film buffs out there?

Over the past couple of years I’ve lucked my way into a pretty good expired film collection.  I’m finding I mostly shoot medium format film, though, so I have a nice stash of 35mm up for grabs.

I’d like to see it go to someone who will actually use it instead of doing what I’ve done and just hoarding it in the crisper drawer of my refrigerator. :)

I’m not going to count how many rolls are included… suffice to say it will keep you busy for awhile.  It’s all EXPIRED film and is color.  Some color reversal, some slide… I think I even saw some infrared in there.

If you’re in the Seattle area I’m on Capitol Hill/Montlake – come pick it up!  If you’re outside Seattle you’ll have to pay shipping.  Leave me a comment if you’re interested.  Thanks!

Written by Malia Campbell Photography

September 11, 2010 at 11:40 am

Posted in Words

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello Hello!

    I want! :)

    I love me some expired film! I even have bunches of film cameras to use them

    Kate

    Kate Hailey

    September 11, 2010 at 1:16 pm

  2. If you have any left, I’m always looking for some expired film.

    Shawn

    September 17, 2010 at 12:09 pm

    • Hi Shawn, thanks for the interest but unfortunately someone beat you to the stash. I’m pretty good at finding free film and don’t have much interest in color 35mm so I’ll keep you in mind for my next film giveaway!

      TulipChain Photography

      September 21, 2010 at 9:03 pm

  3. Sometimes I wish could ditch all this digital stuff and go back to Tri-X, D-76 and Dektol. All the photographs I really admire were done with film. I haven’t seen anything done with digital yet that compares, though no doubt it will happen eventually.

    David Eichler

    October 14, 2010 at 9:15 pm


Comments are closed.

