Malia Campbell Photography

Seattle Real Estate Photography by Malia Campbell

The big announcement

Before I announce the winners of the eBook giveaway I’d like to take a moment to thank everyone who submitted an entry. I was so impressed by everyone who took the time to email and tell me about their journeys into this industry. Starting a business is never easy, especially in a creative field, never mind the current economic climate…

It was really tough to narrow the pool down to only five winners. Really. Tough. I received entries from all around the globe, heard stories of layoffs, heart attacks, and new babies. I was inspired many times over and hope that everyone, winner of the giveaway or not, will periodically keep in touch and let me know how your business is doing.

In the end, the winners were chosen based on a few things: their “glass is half full” optimistic attitudes and resolute belief that with hard work they will be successful with their business; their appreciation for everything Scott and Larry have contributed, not only in this giveaway, but over the past several years; and their passion for everything that I think Scott, Larry and I believe in – beautiful photography, marketing, sharing knowledge, and support of each other in this field.

1) Amy Dolego over at Winton Studios
2) Mike Lefebvre at MeetingHouse Media
3) Saul Goodwin, representing the Down Under folks from Byron Bay
4) Kiera Condrey at kieramarie.com
5) Karen Kane from Real Estate Tours Online

And, because his story is *MY* story and I identified with where he’s at and where he’s going so completely, I convinced Larry and Scott (who didn’t need much convincing after they read through all the finalists’ emails) we opened it up to six winners:

6) Alex Baugh from Arlington, TX

Congratulations to everyone and happy eBooking!

Written by Malia Campbell Photography

October 16, 2010 at 8:20 am

Posted in Words

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congratulations to the winners! Can you share their stories with us? Six more people are being whirled into the knowledge pool of Scott! Hang on and enjoy the ride!

    coastalpics

    October 16, 2010 at 9:13 am

    • I was going to write a little about each winner but then I ran out of time that day (was a CRAZY BUSY weekend) and I didn’t want to delay the announcement… and now it seems too late to say anything. lol

      TulipChain Photography

      October 22, 2010 at 6:41 pm

  2. Layoffs, heart attacks and babies – oh my!

    Jacob

    October 16, 2010 at 9:23 am

  3. Thanks for a very cool contest and congrats to the six deserving winners!

    Peter Lyons

    October 16, 2010 at 12:16 pm

  4. Congrats to the 6 winners!!!
    Hope the books takes you to the next level in photogrpahy.

    Peter Yu

    October 16, 2010 at 12:45 pm

  5. Congrats to Amy, Mike, Saul, Kiera, Adam & Alex!!

    This was really quite difficult, there were a huge number of totally compelling entries. I’m glad to have been able to do some small thing to contribute to their efforts.

    scotthargis

    October 16, 2010 at 4:54 pm

  6. Malia, Scott and Larry , thanks so much for picking me to win this booty of books. It is both exciting to see how much there is to learn and daunting realising there is so much to learn.

    I guess my story about our new born baby who had a heart attack after being laid off really worked !!! ;-)

    many thanks again and please everyone keep the positive nature of PFRE alive

    Saul

    thecooler

    October 20, 2010 at 12:26 am

  7. Hilarious Saul!

    I don’t know how to thank you enough Malia, Scott and Larry! Sometimes life can be such a struggle and other times so encouraging. I feel so lucky to have this encouragement at this time in my life and career. I have been deeply absorbed into 2 of the books so far and tested out some new skills last night. I have a LONG way to go, but am excited to get to the next level in something that I love. Thank you.

    Kiera

    October 22, 2010 at 11:47 am


Comments are closed.

