Malia Campbell Photography

Seattle Real Estate Photography by Malia Campbell

Moving potraits

Did you know that I have a new puppy? I’m a little bit obsessed with her right now as she occupies most of my time and energy. She’s a four legged tornado (!) 40% of the time and the rest of the time she sleeps. I took advantage of this to work on a project I’ve had in mind for quite some time.

Remember the “Moving Portrait” trend? I remember seeing something about it on the Strobist blog (or maybe it was in the forum) and then I found this website and I’ve always wanted to try it. Teamed up with my burning desire to create a movie using just my iPhone, I created the following:

playvideo
Please click the image to play the video

Make sure to watch to the end. If this doesn’t melt your heart then you’re obviously not paying attention. :)

Written by Malia Campbell Photography

October 21, 2010 at 3:14 pm

Posted in Inspiration, Video

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. very nice. my dog daphne died just a year ago and it makes me smile but also makes me sad to watch your puppy. daphne used to make little barking sounds as she napped and then her paws would move around as if she was chasing something in her dreams. you can see her here http://www.baldwinphotography.phanfare.com/4421033#imageID=85294425

    thanks for sharing

    henrique

    October 22, 2010 at 1:12 pm

    • I’m so sorry to hear about Daphne! She was a beautiful dog! I had a cat recently (and suddenly) pass away so Astrid’s adoption is somewhat bittersweet.

      This is my first dog and, I have to admit, dogs are pretty amazing.

      TulipChain Photography

      October 22, 2010 at 1:15 pm

  2. hi, still enjoying your puppy? we got a new dog, too. you can see dakota here….http://www.baldwinphotography.phanfare.com/4421033#imageID=119197776

    she is a 1300 lb chihuahua. that look of pride in my eyes is really fear! she really is a delight but so much work. she is sleeping now and her paws and moving like she is running, much like daphne used to do.

    thanks for sharing your thoughts and photo work.

    henrique

    henrique

    January 7, 2011 at 7:04 pm


Comments are closed.

