Malia Campbell Photography

Seattle Real Estate Photography by Malia Campbell

Video: 10205 Marine View Dr SW

I had the pleasure of shooting this amazing, waterfront property yesterday for Prudential NW Real Estate’s Shari Kruse. I shot the house a couple weeks ago and knew immediately that I wanted to come back to create a property video of the home. I did my best to communicate the calm, relaxing, zen-like feel that the home envelopes you in from the moment you step through the front door.

Written by Malia Campbell Photography

February 11, 2011 at 4:29 pm

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Very nice Malia. Was the water and fire audio done with your Iphone or carmera? How long did it take you to produce this 2:24 video?

    Thanks,
    David

    David McLaughlin

    February 11, 2011 at 5:14 pm

    • Thanks David! The filming took place in two shoots: one daytime for the interiors and one at twilight for the exteriors – all together it was about 2 1/2-3 hours to shoot. Same for processing. Took about 2 hours to do the bulk and then tweaking and tweaking and tweaking which probably totaled about 3 hours. So, six-ish hours to produce the video. I could be off by an hour or so, either direction. I get really excited about video and I tend to lose track of time.

      Water and fire audio was all done with the camera mic. I used the audio sliders in iMovie to get rid of the ambient noise.

      TulipChain Photography

      February 11, 2011 at 5:31 pm

  2. Wow…that was gorgeous! The thing that really got me was the morning light streaming through the kitchen window onto the steaming pot on the stove. It just felt so genuine…organic! It made the place feel real and not over-produced or plasticized. The fire pit and water element outside also were high points. It was easy to feel some sense of an emotional connection to the house but I wasn’t even focused so much on the house (which I think is probably a good thing). If the house is boiled down to an apples-to-apples comparison it becomes a mere commodity. In this case, the house was the vehicle to get people to a feeling of ‘home’ not just evaluating one fancy ‘box’ vs. another fancy box. If one house makes me feel that way you’d better believe that will be the first one I want my real estate agent to take me to see. I can see this video helping to sell this home much faster. Respect!

    Dave Kinkade

    February 11, 2011 at 7:27 pm

  3. Why does this not work on iPhone ?

    Ted

    February 12, 2011 at 6:31 am

    • It works on my iPhone….

      TulipChain Photography

      February 12, 2011 at 8:00 am

      • Malia, it’s working now on my iPhone. Where are you posting videos for mls? Our mls does not permit youtube.
        thanks.

        ted

        February 14, 2011 at 6:27 am

        • Ours doesn’t either. I deliver the links and embed codes to my clients to load where they want as well as uploading to YouTube, iPlayerHD and a few other sources.

          TulipChain Photography

          February 14, 2011 at 11:30 am

  4. Great camera work on this Malia. Love the steaming kettle. Who did the voice over?

    ted

    February 14, 2011 at 6:33 am


Comments are closed.

