Malia Campbell Photography

Seattle Real Estate Photography by Malia Campbell

I’m definitely not a food photographer

It’s been awhile since I did much non-real estate photography (or blogging, for that matter) (sorry!).  So, in anticipation of an upcoming trip that I want to do a lot of shooting on I thought I should get myself back into the habit.  Here’s a quick diptych that I shot while fooling around in my kitchen.  Just a simple one light (bounced into the wall) shot.

And!  On that note, if you’re in the Seattle area check out Dinosaur Takeout.  It’s perfect for people like me who get tired of ordering takeout at the end of a long day but are too tired/lazy/unimaginative to get in the kitchen to cook.  It’s also a great solution if you live alone and hate storing leftovers in the fridge because deep down you know you’ll never eat it and then you’re stuck washing moldy tupperware weeks later (don’t judge me, please).

Anyway, the diptych:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Written by Malia Campbell Photography

August 2, 2012 at 2:18 pm

Posted in Photo of the Day, Words

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diptych

    For those of us who have no idea what a diptych is :-)

    Christopher Darlington

    August 2, 2012 at 6:06 pm

  2. You’re blogging again!

    scotthargis

    August 4, 2012 at 1:33 pm

  3. Yay! Nice to see a new post! My husband is the cook here. I’ve tried taking photos of his dishes, but I am definitely not a food photographer either. Haha.

    starloft

    August 9, 2012 at 7:19 am


Comments are closed.

